Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    LS
    us

    Review score

    9.4
    22 September 2018

    A nice, quite place - the owners are great, giving this place its great atmosphere.

    We would have liked if breakfast was with a bit more selection and a better coffee.
    Very hospitable, the owner and the staff were more than kind and helpful. Though the price is a bit high, I assume it is because it is a small place (only ~15 rooms), and a well kept place. We stayed for 4 nights, during our stay the room was cleaned every day, and the pool and the garden were well maintained. Vicki the owner gave us advice and recommendation regarding trips, restaurants and beaches - most of them were excellent, and helped us with our plans. Breakfast is typical, not more not less, I must mentioned the lady in charge of it asked if needed more, and prepared a fruit salad for our kids - very nice of her! The hotel is located between Nydri and Jeni (pronounced Yeni BTW), it was very quiet, which was exactly what we looked for, as we suspected Nydri to be very touristic (and it was - to our taste Lefkas is much nicer). Note that though it is near the bay, there is no beach in front of it, but an excellent beach is located about 10 minutes walk, or a brief drive. I think they own the Vliho Bay boutique Hotel (located near by) as well. I hope you enjoy your stay there as much as we did!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    A little piece of paradise in Lefkada

    Nothing. Although a pool bar would have been nice.
    Excellent position and spectacular views. Very friendly, helpful hosts and staff.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018
    Rooms slightly smaller than photos suggest.
    Superb location just outside Nydri with fabulous views from room and pool
    CatvZ
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    22 August 2018

    Great personal place to stay - suitable for families or groups of friends as well as couples

    The bathrooms are basic and on the small side. The bay is not suitable for swimming which is a shame. It's not near any of the towns, one must have a car to stay here.
    The staff were lovely, the breakfast very good with a personal touch and the swimming pool clean and pleasant. The view from the room was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable.
    Yael Sujaz-Basson
    il

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    Best place in lefkada!

    Everything! Vicky is the best. She and yanni helps is a lot. The location is the best in the island, closed to Nidri, with a great view. It was very hard for us to live this wonderful place.
    Marianthi Karakousis
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018

    Amazing pool

    The pool was excellent. The staff were great. The lady that served and made breakfast had excellent service and very polite. The owner was very helpful too.
    Frederic
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018

    Calm & quiet place with above-qualitative infrastructure. One of the best places to stay in Lefkada.

    - Kitchen equipment could be more extensive (e.g. only 1 bowl available) - Coating swimming pool could be better -> will be improved soon, told the host - Need to log-in very (too) often on the internet
    - Great breakfast - Nice pool - Clean & spacious rooms - Friendly staff & host - Fast internet We can definitely recommend this place for short or longer stays -we stayed 8 days.
    Becak grande
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2018
    Clean, comfortable, tasty breakfast, friendly stuff.
    Panagiotis
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    6 July 2018
    Everything was just great. The view spectacular. The rooms spacious, clean with everything we needed. Breakfast was homemade and fresh! Really great staff! So kind and forthcoming. Everything about that Hotel is good. One can feel the heart and effort that is put in it to make the guest feel welcome and at home! Would go there again for sure! Congrats! You created something special!
    Koprivlenski
    bg

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    The hotel is with very nice view of the bay. The owners and staff are extremely polite. They offer very good breakfast. Convenient parking space. Superior in general.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    20 October 2017

    Overall the location the room was very good breakfast let them down

    The breakfast was very poor cold meat cold coffee and cold cooked prepared food. Not very nice whatsoever. Potential food poisoning hazard!!
    Very clean room nice hot shower
    Branimir
    bg

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    paradise

    nothing
    everything
    Canpean
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2017

    exceptional !

    Back yard must be cleaned.
    Big, nice and clean room, nice swimming pool, nice view to bay, 10 minutes walk to beach, friendly owners, very helpful staff.
    Morgan Giulio
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2017

    Amazing stay

    Breakfast could be enhanced (no croissant)
    The owner was always available to listen our questions, doubts,and to suggest us a lot of good places to visit, I recommend to follow her tips. The structure is situated few km away from Nydri in a very peaceful zone.
    Pedro Miguel
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2017

    Very nice

    The kitchen area a little poor in our unit.
    The view is lovely, as is the pool and walking distance to disimi beach is great, breakfast is great by greek standards although real orange juice would be a nice touch. All around nice place to stay if you decide not to cook :)
    Ana
    gr

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anca Lupes
    ro

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017

    A holiday to remember!

    I loved everything about this place - the room, the tasty breakfast (oh, those waffles!), the garden filled with flowers and fruit trees, the pool always in the sun, the location of the villa in a very quiet spot with a glorious view over Vliho Bay and very close to the beach, but most of all I loved the poeple - Vicky and her staff who did everything in their power so we could fully enjoy our stay. Not only she treated us well, but she literally spoiled our dog, Meme, who was with us. I highly recommend this place!
    LorenaNedea
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2017

    enjoy & relax

    The kitchenette should have been better equipped. It would have been very helpful a pan, salt, sugar, etc (small and not expensive accessories), but with so many great restaurants in Nydri (you must try El Greco restaurant; the food has amazing taste and is also affordable) I didn't spend too much time there. It is not a real minus of the place, just a suggestion for improvement.
    Surrounded by trees, flowers and singing birds the place is perfect for relaxation. We have enjoyed every second spent there. Our apartment had a living room with sofa, coffee table and tv. Between living room and bedroom it was a small hall with a wardrobe and kitchenette. The main room was the bedroom; spacious, with incredible comfortable bed and access to a nice balcony with amazing view to the Vlicho bay. The bathroom was also very spacious and personally I have been impressed by the shower :-). The pool has perfect size, very clean and the water a perfect temperature. Everything in these apartments suggests high quality and comfort. It is a perfect destination; quiet and green. You must though have a car, being away from nice beach and restaurants. Dessimi beach is situated about 400 m away, but is small and too rocky. Vlicho center is about 1-1.5 km away and here you can find restaurants and bakeries.
    STEFAN VICSAI
    ro

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2017

    SUPER

    Everything was perfect!
    SHIMON
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    The room and the public area was clean and tidy. The owner Vicky was very friendly, eager to help at any time. The breakfast was good , variety of of food. The swimming pool area beautiful design comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a very good location to explore Lefkada.
Loading reviews